Posted by: Zigzapiens | January 17, 2013

earth spirit hiding

every once in a while in the west

theres an uprising

freedom they claimed

freedom enslaved

 

between beer

and cigarrete

 

Let the canons of peace blow

let the dove fly up and above

slowly dancing

on its feet

 

nature’s calling

is mother’s

call

 

I wait beside her

i scream to my heart

 

I Love freedom Rising

the love that you got

I see flame slowly burning

further up above

 

earth spirit

hiding out in every grain of sand

it never really fades

but under shades

stolen and taken

gratefully waiting

 

Summer skys

 

ceus azuis que escondem estrelas

a noite para as encontrar

há luz nas estrelas

na noite

Responses

  1. My favorite line: I Love freedom Rising

    the love that you got

    I see flame slowly burning

    further up above

  2. Very very nice Paulo! So glad to see you again :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

